Anonymity – Does it have a place on Social Networks?

Maybe it’s because I like data.

Maybe it’s because I like to see who I’m resonating with.

Maybe it’s just human curiosity, but I want to know who is viewing my profile. Yes, I’m talking about LinkedIn and people choose to be anonymous.

I love checking out the stats. It has helped me get back in touch with former colleagues, connected me with people who are interested in our services and helped me support my network. So I ask “What is the deal with people showing themselves as anonymous on LinkedIn?”

The very word Social has to do with interactions with others. It also has to do with pecking order too, but that is not what I’m talking about.

LinkedIn is the world’s largest professional network with 250 million members in over 200 countries and territories around the globe. Their Mission: …connect the world’s professionals to make them more productive and successful. When you join LinkedIn, you get access to people, jobs, news, updates, and insights that help you be great at what you do.(LinkedIn/about-us)

Come out of the shadows my anonymous friends and lets get social.

Not Anonymouse

Leave a Reply

